2016 Taubman Prize Selection Committee Members


The following individuals comprise the national selection committee that will judge the entries for the 2016 Taubman Prize:


Valerie Castle, M.D.


  • Chair, Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases, University of Michigan Medical School
  • Ravitz Foundation Professor of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases
  • Professor of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology




Harry Dietz, M.D.


  • Victor A. McKusick Professor of Genetics and Medicine, Johns Hopkins University
  • Howard Huges Medical Institute Investigator
  • 2012 Taubman Prize recipient



Carl H. June, M.D.


  • Richard W. Vague Professor in Immunotherapy, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
  • 2014 Taubman Prize recipient




Gary Koretzky, M.D., Ph.D.


  • Dean, Weill Cornell Graduate School, Cornell University
  • Senior Associate Dean for Research and Professor, Weill Cornell Medical College
  • Frank H.T. Rhodes Distinguished Professor in Cardiovascular Biology and Genetics




William C. Mobley, M.D., Ph.D.


  • Distinguished Professor and Chair, Department of Neurosciences, University of California at San Diego
  • Executive Director, UCSD Down Syndrome Center for Research and Treatment 
  • Florence Riford Chair of Alzheimer Disease Research



David C. Page, M.D.


  • Director, Whitehead Institute
  • Professor of Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator




Charles L. Sawyers,  M.D.


  • Chair, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Marie-Josee and Henry R. Kravis Chair
  • Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
  • 2013 Taubman Prize recipient




Stephen M. Strittmatter, M.D., Ph.D.


  • Vincent Coates Professor of Neurology and Professor of Neurobiology, Yale School of Medicine
  • Director, Cellular Neuroscience, Neurodegeneration and Repair
  • Director, Memory Disorder




Barbara Vickrey, M.D., M.P.H.


  • President and Vice Chair, Department of Neurology, David Geffen School of Medicine, University of California at Los Angeles




Tachi Yamada, M.D.


  • Executive Vice President, Chief Medical and Scientific Officer
  • Takeda Pharmaceutical Co.





Help Us Make A Difference. Make A Donation That Could Save Lives.

Make A Gift